“Melana Chasmata“ out now

Already receiving massive media acclaim and having been launched by means of a triumphant live performance at Sunday’s Afterburner event as part of this year’s Roadburn FestivalTriptykon‘s much anticipated sophomore album, Melana Chasmata, is released now via Century Media Records/Prowling Death Records.

Melana Chasmata is available in the following formats:

– CD Mediabook (Main album CD edition, incl. 32-page booklet & additional 12-panel fold-out booklet)
– CD Jewelcase (Incl. 32-page booklet)
– Gatefold black 2LP on 180gr. vinyl + 2 posters and 16-page large-format booklet
– Ltd. Gatefold transparent 2LP on 180gr. vinyl (limited to 300 copies) + 2 posters & 16-page large-format booklet – exclusive to CMDistro
– Ltd. Gatefold dark green 2LP on 180gr. vinyl (limited to 500 copies) + 2 posters & 16-page large-format booklet – exclusive to CMDistro
– Ltd. Deluxe CD Box Set (limited to 2.000 numbered copies, containing the CD Mediabook edition as well as the following selection of unique Triptykon paraphernalia: A silver Triptykon-“T” necklace, 2 specially manufactured Triptykon candles, a Triptykon tote bag, a poster hand-signed by Tom Gabriel Warrior and 3 postcards) – exclusive to CMDistro
– Ltd. 3x10Inch Box Set on black vinyl (limited to 1.000 copies) + 1 poster & 16-page large-format booklet) – exclusive to Nuclear Blast Shop Europe & CM Distro USA
– Digital Download

You can order Melana Chasmata and various merch items at the band’s official webshop at shop.triptykon.net and for the US at www.jsrdirect.com.

Digital Buy Links are via Amazon: http://amzn.to/1iUFA1N and iTunes: http://bit.ly/Rmu8WF.

Please take note: Century Media have discovered serious manufacturing issues on the 2LP format of Triptykon’s Melana Chasmata album and were forced to repress it to guarantee all of you a satisfying and flawless product. Unfortunately, this means the delivery will be delayed by some days. While everyone involved is working at full speed to rectify this situation, Century Media would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and will deliver all orders of the vinyl format as soon as ever possible.

Melana Chasmata (67:25 min. playing time!) tracklisting is as follows:

1. Tree Of Suffocating Souls
2. Boleskine House
3. Altar Of Deceit
4. Breathing
5. Aurorae
6. Demon Pact
7. In The Sleep Of Death
8. Black Snow
9. Waiting

Here is a list of all upcoming live-shows for Triptykon, including their recently announced appearance at Jallometalli Festival in Oulu, Finland on August 8th, 2014:


Triptkon online:

This site is the exclusive global source for news on Triptykon.

Any unauthorized reproduction or linking is strictly prohibited. Copyright © 2008 - 2021. All Rights Reserved.

Prowling Death Records

7 Manor Road
St Albans
Hertfordshire AL4 8JG
United Kingdom
Company House # 7094652